Wednesday Base Run

7.22 mi, 1:02:45, 8:41 min/mi

  • First Cherry Creek run… and it was a beauty; nice overcast day, cool breeze
  • Printed a map…glad I did… I would’ve second guessed myself of when to turn into the park
  • Felt good but HR was a bit higher than I would’ve expected
  • I was surprised… only about 5% of the entire run was on dirt… everything else was paved.
  • Put some kick towards the end

BTW, there’s been some evac’s in Boulder due to some fire.  I just heard that Dave has not logged in and is not at work, so I hope he hasn’t been evacutated.  Good luck, Dave!

Leave a Reply

