Base Wednesday

7.88 mi, 1:09:56, 8:45 min/mi (moving pace)

  • With all of the lights, I’m starting to look at my moving pace instead
  • Hot today, and switched to bonk mode by the time I hit Cherry Creek State Park… so pretty much bonked it back for the next 4 miles
  • Kept looking at my avg pace on my Garmin and it kept getting higher and higher, up to 9:30 min/mi… THEN, when I finally got back to the office, I realized that I was on my “speed” page and I actually wasn’t reading my avg pace… I would’ve been okay with 9:30, I guess… it’s been a while since I’ve been in the 9’s.
2 thoughts on “Base Wednesday

    • “Yeah sure”, now if you’re looking at the time itself, notice that the distance for the first split is 1.10… I had turned off AutoLap for my track workout yesterday and forgot to turn it back on… the pace for the split was 9:01… not great but that sounds like me. I guess it took me 0.1 mi before I figured out my first mile didn’t click off.

      The routes I have here are so weird. I’m still trying to feel my way around where the tough spots are (especially when I hit up CC). Notice that I’m somewhere around 5700 ft over here…I think McKesson tops out at 5500. Not sure if it makes a difference, but the runs here feel much different than over there. Some pretty nice routes though once you get past all the traffic (~1.5 mi east from where I’m at).

Leave a Reply

