20141031 Run

Happy Halloween, folks!

6.12mi, 56:43, 168bpm

This was a nice, medium run for me. I wasn’t sure what I wanted to do, but decided about a mile in that this would be more of a “feeler” run. I covered up my watch, and just ran. I wanted to just feel everything out and see what my body and mind wanted to run. Right of the bat, though, I felt a little bit of fatigue on my left quad. At any rate, I tried to avoid thinking about it, which I did for the most part.

Overall, I felt pretty good. Even the final (2% inc) mile felt relatively good. The  weather was beautiful. I simply love the fall-weather runs. It was also nice to get away from looking at my watch. I found myself looking at my watch a lot during my runs.

This run closes out the month of October for me; the month where I kickstarted my running. I did have about a week of vacation (Disneyworld) where I wasn’t able to run. Here’s the summary:

58.91mi, 566.6min, 9:35min/mi

Going forward, I’m going to have to get this number back to 100mi+ months.

2 thoughts on “20141031 Run

  1. Hi Jason, I ran across your Marathon Training SChedule Spreadsheet a couple of years ago and I have really enjoyed using it. By any chance have you updated this spreadsheet? I would love to find one for a half marathon. Thank you for sharing your work.

    • Hey Karen, that makes me really glad that it’s worked for you. I unfortunately have not updated it, but I have been planning to. It no longer would be a spreadsheet but a full blown web app that you log in to. Is that something that would work for you? Where you get to specify your parameters (distance, training type, intensity, etc) and it will still spit out a calendar (one that you could import into your favorite calendar app)?

Leave a Reply

